2017 EducationUSA Academy

The Embassy is pleased to announce the expansion of the U.S. Department of State’s EducationUSA Academy at 15 U.S. host campuses across the United States in summer 2017.  The EducationUSA Academy is a three-to-four-week academic program for self-funded, non-native English speaking students who range in age from 15 to 17 and reside outside of the United States. The goal of the Academy is to create a new pathway for international high school students who may not have otherwise considered study in the United States by providing them with information and skills to apply to, and become successful students at, U.S. higher education institutions.

The Academy will provide intensive English language courses, college preparatory content, tours of diverse U.S. college and university campuses, and cross-cultural activities to participants at the following U.S. university campuses: Diablo Valley College (CA), Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (FL), Johns Hopkins University (MD), Lewis and Clark College (OR), Montana State University (MT), Northwestern University (IL), Syracuse University (NY), Temple University (PA), University of Alabama-Huntsville (AL), University of Arkansas (AR), University of Colorado Boulder (CO), University of Hawaii at Manoa (HI), University of Massachusetts Amherst (MA), University of North Georgia (GA), and Washington University in St. Louis (MO). Potential applicants can apply directly to the institution of their choice. Please refer to each institution’s website for more information about the program, applicable fees, and application procedures and deadlines, which can be found on the EducationUSA Academy website: http://www.edusaacademy.org

Follow the conversation on Facebook and Twitter at #EdUSAAcademy.